'Electrochemical synthesis' workshop

Friday 28th March 2014 (open to Dept of Chemistry)
Session 1 Chair: Tim Donohoe
10:00 Peter Wyatt (Queen Mary University of London)

Electrochemical activation in organic synthesis
10:45 Jacques Simonet (Rennes University, France)
Organic electrochemistry a a source of strongly reactive transients
11:30 Break

Session 2 Chair: David Hodgson
11:45 Thomas Wirth (Cardiff University)
Electrochemistry: new opportunities for microreactors
12:30 Anny Jutand (Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris)
Contribution of electrochemistry to organometallic catalysis

Session 3 Supervisory Board Meeting
13:15 OxIOSCR IDP Board members only

Session 4 Chair: Jeremy Robertson
(OxIOSCR IDP only)

14:30 Javier del Campo (IMB-CNM-CSIC, Barcelona)

Materials and methods for the miniaturization of electrochemical flow devices
15:15 Gerd-Uwe Flechsig (Gensoric GmbH, Germany)
Oxidation of NADH at the heated electrode
16:30 Close

Tuesday 1st April 2014
Session 5 Research colloquium (open to Dept of Chemistry)
10:00 Kevin Moeller (Washington University in St. Louis)

From molecules to micro electrode arrays: using electrochemistry to solve problems of structure and location

Session 6 IDP workshop (IDP students only)

11:30 Kevin Moeller
Electrochemistry consultation sessions with ESRs
13:00 Close
Stacks Image 137
Download a PDF version of the Electrochemistry workshop programme.